Weekly Photo Challenge – State of Mind of Pain, Panic and Pill   21 comments


Weekly Photo Challenge – “State of Mind of Pain, Panic and Pill’

This week, let your inner world and the outside one converge in a photo.
BY BEN HUBERMAN

Photos show us the surface of things, but they often tell much deeper stories about the objects they depict — and about the people who take them.
Pills 004
My Thought

Only last night even before I know of this week’s photo challenge, I have this dreadful pain on both my feet and heels which might be usual for me as a senior citizen. I simply cannot get up and walk to the toilet. Suddenly, the state of mind was focussed to be in a healthy condition and dissolved into pain and panic as if I cannot walk I shall need a wheel-chair and had to be wheeled around in future. I forced myself even with the unbearable pain to walk a few steps towards the toilet. On the way, stopped by the side table and took the magical pill of pain-killer even with an empty stomach. I have always stayed away from pain-killers and other NSAIDs (Non-Steroidal Anti-Inflammatory Drugs) as far as possible and take them when the situation is unbearable. Yes, now is the time! It was probably due to my recent diet of taking too many bean-related products.

After half hour later, the pain has subsided and the ” Peaceful and Relief ” State of Mind has returned. Limped into the kitchen to take some biscuits with coffee and back to bed. The one of the eventful night of a senior citizen.

SP Lim
Retired Pharmacist also gets unwell.

State of Mind

21 responses to “Weekly Photo Challenge – State of Mind of Pain, Panic and Pill

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Sometimes those pills are very helpfull.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. So sorry about your pain. Hope it gets better soon.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Get well soon 🙂

    Like

  4. Hope you are felling better

    Like

  5. I hope your pain was only temporary and that you’re feeling better now.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Pingback: WPC: State of Mind (From The Eye) | Chris Breebaart Photography / What's (in) the picture?

  7. Recovering after taking pain-killers. Signs of old age usual for me.

    Like

  8. I’ve had mild arthritis since my late twenties, so I feel for you.

    Like

  9. Hope you are feeling better now.

    Like

  10. I do not use anymore pain-killers when there is only slight pain. We tend to take more as we become more resistant to the medications. Your mum must take more calcium supplement to strengthen the bone. Take care.

    Like

  11. I hope you are recovered since you post this blog. I had a sciatic and knee problem in the last year. I bowl at least two days a week with tournaments regular. So I was popping Ibuprofen like candy until I went to the doctor and my blood pressure is off the chart. I had to get off them but he said I could take Tylenol. At that point I’ve purposed to do without the meds as much as possible and I’m doing quite well.

    Like

Leave a Reply

