The Day I Met The Prince – a concert by Universiti Sains Malaysia ~ Part 2   2 comments


The Day I Met The Prince – a concert by Universiti Sains Malaysia ~ Part 2

I shall post some more photographs from the above rehearsal of ” The Day I Met The Prince ” USM’s Children Theatre in English at Straits Quay, Penang Held on Thursday, March 24, 2016 at 8:30pm. I was the only photographer present but the editing was held back after the dog bites’ incident.

My forefinger has recovered 70% but my middle finger is facing some problem after one week’s treatment even after a course of antibiotics. There are pus seen on the finger and the kind doctor said I must go every day to the General Hospital for dressings. He recommended me to the Orthopaedic Ward for more intense dressing by flushing off the pus, and perhaps stitching after minor surgery. If I do not take real care I might lose this finger. I am praying very hard for the recovery of the wound. I shall stop blogging temporarily for a while until I can heal safely and completely my middle finger. A lesson I learned from this unfortunate incident is ” Small dog’s bite caused big nasty wound “. My poodle, Baron, is still following me around.

I shall post a photograph a day until I recover from my medical problem. My sincere apologies if I cannot view and click on your blogs too.

Bye my dear friends, bloggers and viewers.

SP Lim

USM

“The Day I Met The Prince” the USM’s Children Theatre in English

USM

“The Day I Met The Prince” the USM’s Children Theatre in English

2 responses to “The Day I Met The Prince – a concert by Universiti Sains Malaysia ~ Part 2

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. No, that was not good news. I really hope your finger will turn out fine. Take good care of yourself.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

