“The Day I Met The Prince” the USM’s Children Theatre in English ~ Part 3   2 comments


“The Day I Met The Prince” the USM’s Children Theatre in English ~ Part 3

Details
After the 1st show that staged in USM last year in December, we got popular demand from USM students and the public.
So, we decide to re-stage our show at penangpac!

USM

“The Day I Met The Prince” – an USM’s Children Theatre

Synopsis
The Day I Met the Prince is a play based on the French novel “The Little Prince”, adapted by Kuo Pao Kun, a Singapore playwright and recipient of the Cultural Medallion Award. In order to find the solution on “How to save a rose from being eaten up by a goat?, The Little Prince and “I” embark on an enticing and imaginative journey. In their adventure, they encounter people from different backgrounds having different goals and objectives in life. But; will the Little Prince and “I” ever find the answer in time before daybreak at the Little Prince’s planet? This play touches on issues such as individuality, imagination, education, dreams, creativity, and freedom of expression in the minds and senses of adults and children alike.

USM

“The Day I Met The Prince” the USM’s Children Theatre in English ~ Part 3

SP Lim

USM

“The Day I Met The Prince” the USM’s Children Theatre in English ~ Part 3

2 responses to ““The Day I Met The Prince” the USM’s Children Theatre in English ~ Part 3

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I am sorry to hear your finger, I hope and wish you to get well soon. I know it takes time. But be careful. This theatre set is amazing, wonderful photographs you captured. I loved them all. Thank you, Love, nia

    Liked by 1 person

    • Just came back from the hospital after dressing. The wound looked better to me until Monday’s appointment with doctor. I have scheduled the Children Theatre’s set for a week if I have to go for surgery. Thank you for your well wishes.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

