Yeng Keng Heritage Hotel, Chulia Street, Penang from “Mind Your Step” to “Mind Your Head”   Leave a comment


Yeng Keng Heritage Hotel, Chulia Street, Penang from “Mind Your Step” to “Mind Your Head”

Yeng Keng Heritage Hotel, Chulia Street, Penang

Yeng Keng Heritage Hotel, Chulia Street, Penang

I took the photographs of this heritage hotel from “Mind Your Step” to “Mind Your Head”. I managed to take the photographs during our walk-about tour of Chulia Street, City of George Town, Penang. George Town is a UNESCO’s World Heritage Site with Malacca. This hotel was renovated from a run-down hotel by the owners.

The month of April is also the last month to file our Income Tax Returns. The dateline is 30th April of each year. Quite an easy online exercise but I found out that my password was not valid anymore as the Income Tax Revenue Board decided on certain requirements on our original password – must have digits, capital letter and small letter or alphabets. First I tried to use the toll-free line but after 5 calls, I could NOT get through as all the lines are used. I tried the paid line and received the same result. Finally I had to use email stating that I forgot my password and easily got through. I made a new password. So, next few days I have to file my income tax using the unstable internet in order to avoid the 10% fine if you are late in filing. Hopefully, all our income taxes are channeled to legal productive use.

As usual my humble apologies to my fellow friends, bloggers, followers, viewers and visitors. I am not sitting on my praises and good comments – and doing nothing productive, it is my local internet connections again as I cannot control unless I moved from my home. I have an outstanding 326 emails of fellow bloggers to go through at my Hotmail account. Kindly be patient as Malaysia is a boastful country who boasts that they have the fastest internet speed in the region but sad to say, in actual fact it is the SLOWEST and RESTRICTIVE in the region. We are also subjected to censorship, jail or arrest if the bloggers go out of line. Bye, my lips are sealed.

SP Lim
Fingers healing so can type slightly faster.

Yeng Keng Hotel of Heritage status.

Yeng Keng Hotel of Heritage status.

"Mind Your Leg"

“Mind Your Step”

Yeng Keng Heritage Hotel, Chulia Street, Penang

Yeng Keng Heritage Hotel, Chulia Street, Penang

The Interior and Rooms of the Yeng Keng Heritage Hotel, Chulia Street, Penang

The Interior and Rooms of the Yeng Keng Heritage Hotel, Chulia Street, Penang

Rooms of the Yeng Keng Heritage Hotel, Chulia Street, Penang

Rooms of the Yeng Keng Heritage Hotel, Chulia Street, Penang

"Mind Your Heas" Exit of the Yeng Keng Heritage Hotel, Chulia Street, Penang

“Mind Your Heas” Exit of the Yeng Keng Heritage Hotel, Chulia Street, Penang

APOLOGY

As usual my humble apologies to my fellow friends, bloggers, followers, viewers and visitors. I am not sitting on my praises and good comments – and doing nothing productive, it is my local internet connections again as I cannot control unless I moved from my home. I have an outstanding 326 emails of fellow bloggers to go through at my Hotmail account. Kindly be patient as Malaysia is a boastful country who boasts that they have the fastest internet speed in the region but sad to say, in actual fact it is the SLOWEST and RESTRICTIVE in the region. We are also subjected to censorship, jail or arrest if the bloggers go out of line. Bye, my lips are sealed.

SP Lim
Fingers healing so can type slightly faster.

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

Leave a Reply

