June of calamities, poor health and misfortunes   11 comments


June of calamities, poor health and misfortunes

It had become a regular habit to ask for apology and tolerance especially after the good wishes for my mother on her 86th Birthday recently.
After last Sunday’s celebrations, I went to the Outpatients Ward of the Penang General Hospital to look after my left foot which was cut slightly by 2 cm. The wound is growing to about 200 cm with a water-blister. The doctor straight away prescribe antibiotic to me for 5 days – 2 capsules 4 times a day. On Wednesday, I went to see another doctor at the Hospital who said to continue till end of treatment and my wound dressed and cleaned. The blister was cut away and it was quite a painful process. Further dressing shall be done again tomorrow.

This is the end of the third day of treatment and I feeling feverish but unwell even though the swelling has gone a bit. This is the most unfortunate incident I got myself into because of poor unhealthy habit. Health is wealth, folks.

To add to my misfortune, the speed of the internet is so slow that I cannot load any web-sites. Now, I have over 700 outstanding emails. I hope all of you understand my problems and perhaps I have to give up blogging and even photography, all together.

My sincere thousands of apologies to all of you.

SP Lim

Praying for Good Health and World Peace.

Praying for Good Health and World Peace.

11 responses to “June of calamities, poor health and misfortunes

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. So sorry for you !! I hope you get better soon

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I am so sorry to hear this dear Lim, I hope and wish you get well soon and go on to take photographs and your beautiful blogging world. with my best wishes and prayers, Love, nia

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I am sorry to hear you’ve not been well. My wishes for very speedy recovery, Mr. Lim.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. You shall heal my friend and give us many more joys from your dream camera 😊

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Sorry to hear about your troubles. Hope you get well soon.

    Like

Leave a Reply

