I am back after my holidays   Leave a comment


Dear All – Fellow Bloggers, Friends and Relatives,

I am safely back at home after a 8 days’ holiday in Burma with much thanks to my brother-in-law Dennis and sister Cindy. It was indeed interesting, eye-opening and tiring for a senior citizen like myself. I am so happy and indeed fulfilled my dream of going to Burma as we used to live on a road in Penang named Burmah Road! I had to take care of my two sons and house as my parents and wife went off to Burma in 1994 so I did not join the tour organuzed by the Dhammikarama Burmese Buddhist Temple.

For this Trip, I went to Yangon and the Inle Lake only. If I am to go to Burma again, I shall need to go to Bagan, Mandalay and the unexplored parts.

SP Lim

Yangon – Heho – Pindaya – Kalaw – Elephant Camp – Inle Lake – Yangon   (8 days 7 nights) 

View of the Shwedagon or Golden Pagoda from the Taw Win Hotel. The Golden Stupa is 99 metres high and is made of 5.5 tons of gold.

View of the Shwedagon or Golden Pagoda from the Taw Win Hotel. The Golden Stupa is 99 metres high and is made of 5.5 tons of gold.

myanmar-trip-final-itinerary-1

1. 12th Nov 2016 ~ Night with Mr Dennis Tan’s Friends

2.16th Nov 2016 ~  Night Cultural show @ Karaweik Palace ( http://karaweikpalace.com/ )

3.17th Nov 2016  ~ Night with Mr Tan Relative from Myanmar

4.18th Nov 2016 ~ Night MEHS Mini Reunion ( http://www.taingyinthar.com.mm/ )
12648181_801537133309484_711064314_n

 

View of the Shwedagon or Golden Pagoda from the Taw Win Hotel. The Golden Stupa is 99 metres high and is made of 5.5 tons of gold.

View of the Shwedagon or Golden Pagoda from the Taw Win Hotel. The Golden Stupa is 99 metres high and is made of 5.5 tons of gold.

Leave a Reply

